H.E. Steffen Bilger

Parliamentary State Secretary of Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure

Steffen Bilger is a German politician and member of the Bundestag for the constituency of Ludwigsburg. Since 14 March 2018 he is Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure in the Fourth Merkel cabinet.

Already as a student Bilger joined the Young Union in 1996 and was also a member of the CDU. From 1998 to 1999 he served as national chairman of the Student Union Baden-Württemberg and from 1998 to 2000 as federal managing director of the Pupil Union Germany. In 2006, Bilger was elected national chairman of the Junge Union Baden-Württemberg and was confirmed in office in the years 2008, 2009 and 2010.

On 1 October 2011, Bilger was elected district chairman of the CDU North Württemberg, the largest of the four CDU districts in Baden-Württemberg. He won clearly against his competitor, the former Secretary of State for Arts, Dietrich Birk. After his election as CDU district chairman, he ran again as country chairman of the Junge Union and was replaced in this office on 12 November 2011 by the Mannheim CDU city councillor Nikolas Löbel.

In the 2009 federal election, Bilger won the direct mandate in constituency of Ludwigsburg with 39.9% of the vote and became a member of the German Bundestag. In the 17th Bundestag he was a full member in the Committee on Transport, Construction and Urban Development, a member of the Parliamentary Advisory Council on Sustainable Development and a deputy member of the Committees Health and Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety. He was also a full member of the Enquete Commission Growth, Prosperity, Quality of Life.

In the 2013 federal election, Bilger won 50.4% again the direct mandate in constituency of Ludwigsburg. In the 18th Bundestag, he was a full member in the Parliamentary Advisory Council on Sustainable Development, the Committee on Transport and Digital Infrastructure and in the Joint Committee. He has also been Chairman of the MIT Transport Forum since 2013 and since 2016 a full member of the Conciliation Committee of the German Bundestag and the Bundesrat. On the Committee on Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Bilger served as his parliamentary group's rapporteur on electric vehicles and alternative fuel vehicles.

In the 2017 federal election, Steffen Bilger won again the direct mandate in the constituency of Ludwigsburg with 38.3%. He became once again a full member of the Committee on Transport and Digital Infrastructure. In the associated working group of the CDU / CSU parliamentary group, he was elected at the end of January 2018 with 95.5% of the votes as chairman and deputy chairman of the group. Bilger continues to be a member of the Conciliation Committee and the Joint Committee of the German Bundestag during the 19th parliamentary term.

During the coalition negotiations between the Union and the SPD, Bilger was part of the working group on transport and infrastructure, led by Thomas Strobl, Alexander Dobrindt and Sören Bartol. Since 14 March 2018, he has been Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure under minister Andreas Scheuer. In April 2018, he also became Federal Government Coordinator for Freight and Logistics.

Achuzie Ezenagu

Managing Director/CEO- Toucan Aviation Support Services Ltd

Adel Mardini

CEO & President of Jetex Flight Support

Hon. Aggrey Henry Bagiire

Minister of State for Transport, Republic of Uganda

Ahmed Ibrahim Al Jallaf

Assistant Director General of the Air Navigation Services Provider GCAA

Alan Corner

Executive Director, Strategy, Products and Sales Aviation- Egis Group

Alexander Alves

Chief Commercial Officer, Sevenair Group, Lisbon (Portugal)

Alexander Nase

Managing Director of FEV Consulting

Andrea Petti

Managing Director of PTV Group

Andreas Raptopoulos

Founder & CEO of Matternet Inc.

Anup Prabhakaran Nair

Chief Flight Instructor of Fujairah Aviation Academy

Arthur Léopold-Léger

Co-founder of Elixir Aircraft

Capt Martin F Mahoney

Senior Vice President Flight Training- Emirates Airlines

Colm Moran

Founder and Chief Executive of DAA International

Diana Siegel

VP of Mobility Programs at Aurora Flight Sciences

Dan Wong

Deputy Head of Department - Transport Studies at Modern College of Business and Science, Sultanate of Oman

Dr. Fethi Chebil

Airport PPP Expert

Dr. Mark J. Pierotti

Director of Commercial International, Abu Dhabi Aviation (ADA)

Dr. Mirjam Wiedemann, PhD

Managing Director, WiedemannConsultants GmbH

Eddy Pieniazek

Head of Advisory- ISHKA

Engr. Alaa Samman

Head of GACA’s Privatization & Investments

Evgeni Borisov

CEO - Vimana Global Inc

Farrell Sheridan

Head of Strategic Development- Registration Authority- Abu Dhabi Global Market

Gregor Grandl

Senior Partner- Porsche Consulting GmbH

Hugo Espirito Santo

Partner in the Lisbon office of McKinsey & Company

Hussein Dabbas

General Manager of Embraer- Special Projects Middle East & Africa

Jacques Khoriaty

Middle East & South Asia Aviation Director, EGIS

Jamal Saif Al Jarwan

Secretary-General of the UAE International Investors Council

Kjeld Binger

CEO, Airport International Group

Lee Lawrence

Chief Investment Officer at Tarabot Investment & Development Co.

Lorenzo Di Loreto

Vice President Sales and Marketing at Munich Airport International

Luciano Belviso

Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Blackshape

Matt Knapp

Aircraft CTO at Zunum Aero

Michael Wette

Partner in Transportation and Services practice

Mike Mancini

Chief Financial Officer, AERION

Paul Dunne

Director of ARUP Multidisciplinary Engineering Team

Paul Jebely

Managing Partner (HK) & Co-Chair of Asset Finance Managing Partner (HK) & Co-Chair of Asset Finance, Pillsbury Winthrop Hong Kong

Pedro Neves

Leader of the United Nations Task Force for Public-Private Partnerships, United Nations

Peter Fuhrman

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, China First Capital

Peter Morris

Chief Economist, Flight Ascend Consultancy

Pierre Hugues

Chief Commercial Officer at Vinci Airports

Rob Watts

CEO & VP Advisory, Aerotask

Rolando Corradini

Sales Director of Embraer

Rupen S. Philloura

CEO of Airport Groupe

Seyed Mohseni

CEO, Samad Aerospace Limited

Sharief Fahmy

Chairman of AmCham Dubai

Sibongile Sambo

Owner, Entrepreneur and Human Resources Specialist- SRS Aviation

Tiago Lopes

Senior Engineer Aviation Infrastructures Transactions, European Investment Bank (EIB)

Vasgen Edwards

Managing Director, Middle East, Africa & Southeast Asia, Boeing Capital Corporation (BCC)

Vik Kachoria

President & CEO of Spike Aerospace, Inc.

Ziad Faisal Al Hazmi

CEO of Lufthansa Technik Middle East 

Global Investment in Aviation Summit | Global Aviation Summit | Aviation Summit | global investment aviation in dubai

P.O. Box 10161, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 392 3232


Subscribe Now

© Global Investment in Aviation Summit 2018. All Rights Reserved